Debates, News

Democratic Debate: How, Where and When to Watch it

Bernie 2016

If the events of the last few days are any indication, the next Democratic Debate should be quite interesting, oh and by the way, did you know it is on tonight?

The Democratic  candidates for President will meet for just the third time Saturday, Dec. 19, this event is being held in New Hampshire. Here’s what you need to know to find it on your TV locally.

Where to watch: ABC.  Click HERE to find the local station airing the debate.The network will also live-stream the debate at abcnews.go.com/Liveand on ABC apps.

Debate Watch Events:  Check the official Bernie Sanders website HERE for Debate Watch Events

When: The debate begins at 5 p.m. Pacific time. 6 p.m Mountain time, 7 p.m. Central time, 8 p.m. Eastern time

The Candidates: Bernie Sanders, Hillary Clinton and Martin O’Malley.

Moderators: “ABC World News Tonight” anchor David Muir and Martha Raddatz, the network’s chief global affairs correspondent

What’s to look out for: The battle lines have been drawn and the shady practices by the DNC recently have shown that they desperately want Clinton to get the nomination. I’d look for Bernie Sanders to continue to hammer home the fact that he is nothing like her. I would look for O’Malley to be on the offensive with Clinton, with her lashing back. I’d look for Clinton do what she always has done and that is toss out carefully crafted sentences to try and sway voters, regardless of whether or not she believes what she is saying or not.  Bonus points for O’Malley if he takes some well deserved shots at the DNC(and I’m sure he will).

Moderators: “ABC World News Tonight” anchor David Muir and Martha Raddatz, the network’s chief global affairs correspondent

Venue: Saint Anselm College in Manchester, New Hampshire

Twitter: Follow along with the hashtag #DemDebate. Also use #DebateWithBernie – Follow @BernieSanders and Tweet, Tweet, Tweet!!! The other candidates Twitter handles are @HillaryClinton and @MartinOMalley. You can also follow The Bern Report on Twitter @TheBernReport for updates.

Facebook: Facebook should be on fire as well tonight and you can keep up with Bernie HERE and The Bern Report HERE

Contribute to the Bernie Sanders campaign HERE

 

1 Comment

  1. Kriss Erickson

    I’m a Montana woman supporting Bernie Sanders because he is not beholden to the media ownership, billionaires or large corporations.