Sanders Campaign Announces Co-Chairs Across All March 10th Primary States

In the lead up to the next wave of Democratic presidential primaries, Bernie 2020 on Sunday released a slate of over 38 state Co-Chairs across all March 10th voting states. 
These Co-Chairs represent the growing support for the Senator as progressive elected officials, local activists and community leaders join the movement to bring transformational change to the nation.

“Our momentum continues to grow across the country,” said Bernie 2020 National Political Director Analilia Mejia.” This slate of Co-Chairs will lead campaign efforts in each of their states and build upon Sen. Sanders’ vision for a multi-racial, multi-generational, working class movement to transform our country and defeat Donald Trump.”

Co-Chairs include Rep. Pramila Jayapal (WA-07), Rep. Rashida Tlaib (MI-13), Jackson, Mississippi Mayor Chokwe Lumumba and over 23 community leaders.

The slate of campaign Co-Chairs includes:

Democrats Abroad

  • Mark Dodson, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, Australia
  • Eric Lee, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, United Kingdom
  • Claire Lops, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, Germany
  • Travis Mooney-Evans, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, United Kingdom
  • Elizabeth ‘Liz’ Olin, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, Canada
  • Larry Sanders, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, United Kingdom
  • Penny Schantz, Democrats Abroad Co-Chair, France


  • Amelia Barton, Hub Coordinator, Sunrise Boise, State Co-Chair
  • Nicole LeFavour, Former State Senator (District 19), State Co-Chair
  • Irene Ruiz, Immigrant Rights & Environmental Justice Activist, State Co-Chair


  • Rashida Tlaib, U.S. Representative (MI-13), State Chair
  • Ryan Bennett, Business Manager, West Michigan Plumbers and Pipefitters Union, State Vice-Chair
  • Holly T. Bird, Native American Activist & Attorney, HT Bird, PLLC, State Vice-Chair
  • Michelle Deatrick, Chair and Founder, Democratic National Committee Environment and Climate Crisis Council & Former Vice Chair, Washtenaw County Commission, State Vice-Chair
  • Abdullah Hammoud, State Representative (District 15), State Vice-Chair
  • Bob King, Former UAW International President, State Vice-Chair
  • Yousef Rabhi, State Representative (District 53), State Vice-Chair
  • Isaac Robinson, State Representative (District 4), State Vice-Chair
  • Mary Sheffield, Detroit City Council President Pro Tempore, State Vice-Chair 
  • Branden Snyder, Executive Director, Detroit Action, State Vice-Chair


  • Chokwe Antar Lumumba, Mayor & The Peoples’ Caucus, State Co-Chair
  • Brother Hollis Watkins, Activist, Author, Field Secretary, Mississippi SNCC & Founder, Southern Echo, State Co-Chair


  • Rasheen Aldridge, State Representative (District 78), State Co-Chair
  • Cori Bush, Activist, Community Organizer, Nurse & Pastor, State Co-Chair
  • Brandon Ellington, Kansas City Councilman (District 3 At-Large), State Co-Chair
  • Megan Green, St. Louis Alderwoman (Ward 15) & DNC Committeewoman, State Co-Chair
  • Jason Starr, Labor Leader & President of UAW Local 249, State Co-Chair

​​​​​​​North Dakota

  • Dr. Twyla Baker, President, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College, State Co-Chair
  • Ruth Buffalo, State Representative (District 27), State Co-Chair
  • Michael Lopez, Chair, Hispanic Caucus, North Dakota Dem-NPL, State Co-Chair 
  • Angel Young, Member, Standing Rock Nation & Secretary, ND Democratic NPL Executive Committee, State Co-Chair


  • ​​​​​​​Pramila Jayapal, U.S. Representative (WA-07) & Co-Chair, Congressional Progressive Caucus, State Chair
  • Kate Burke, Spokane City Councilwoman (District 1), State Vice-Chair
  • Faye Guenther, President, UFCW 21, State Vice-Chair
  • Bob Hasegawa, State Senator (District 11), State Vice-Chair 
  • Jeff Johnson, Former President, Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO, State Vice-Chair 
  • Teresa Mosqueda, Seattle City Councilmember (Position 8), State Vice-Chair
  • Deborah Parker, Indigenous Activist, State Vice-Chair

​​​​​​​Additional information on state Co-Chairs here.